From Dharamsala with love. Junior section. Fun stuff :)

– Tell the class the first thing that comes to your mind.

– We should balance our left and right side every day and meditate everyday. Those who don’t do, will get this! (And he showed her mosquito bites.) (Shivani, class 2)

***

Two new aunties came, they got boys. To deal with them and to stay calm – only prayers, bandhans and shoebeats that helped. Once they go after dinner to their dorms:

– I’ll go to my dorm and see, maybe I have to go and pray.

– I think, I should go and pray right now.

***

Auntie doing bandhan:

– Shri Mataji, we have today a birthday party in dorm 11. Let them just eat the cake and go to bed at 9.30, Shri Mataji, at 9.30…

***

«My favourite deity is Shri Ganesha, because it’s the only deity I can draw”

***

I told them to say their favourite words and write them down on the board.

Class 2B: Sahaja Yoga, mother, Shri Mataji, light, Mahatma Gandhi…

Class 2A: pizza, hamburger, cheese, salami, pasta…

***

Children, write one line of this word.

Vinayak: – Why?

Because this way we are preparing for the exam.

Vinayak: – Good idea!

***

-What are you going to do as a grown up yogi?

-I’ll be a leader in our center and I’ll lead all meditations by myself.

-Today your meditation leading was very good.

-I know!

***

A teacher:

– I don’t know what to do, I have to take class 4A and 4B and also class 3A, it’s too much.

– Don’t worry. God will bless you.

– I’m sure, I’m sure….

***

I rubbed something from the board:

– Don’t rub!

(I started to write it again for them)

– She is writing! She is magnificent!

(Class 2)

***

– I don’t know where my copy is. I think my teacher has it. Maybe she wants to show it to her family. (Class 2)

***

Our teacher never tells lies. She can say accidentally some stuff, but she never tells lies.

***

A teacher says at the meeting about one girl.
– She always talks in meditation hall, if she doesn’t find anybody to talk to, she will talk to herself.

***

The most common dialogue in the school:
– I’m the first!
– No way! Shri Mataji is the first!
– Then I’m the second!

Collected by Alima (Russia)

Leave a Reply

