Innocent Prayers from Kids

…there was a son and a father…. they both regularly went to seashore everyday and silently stared at the sea probably to watch the tides at the sea and returned home. One day the father asked the son, “What makes you so happy after you come here and what exactly do you see for so long in the sea and enjoy so much?”

The son replied, “Father, I try to see what the other see in the sea …but I wonder if others could see what I am trying to see in the sea”. The waves and tides in the sea we do watch, but what do we exactly try to seek in the waves only a kid can tell you.

Similarly these images speaking of God from kid’s corner may seem to be another kiddy stuff… but, if one looks deeper, the kids’ words are much deeper. They not only help us understand children’s inner world but also make us look at the real value of things and judge what this values means to us.

Dear God,

If you give me genia lamp like Alladin, I will give you anything you want except my money or my chess set.

Raphael

***

Dear God,

Please send Dennis Clark to a different camp this year.

Peter

***

Dear God,

I went to this wedding and they kissed right in church. Is that OK?

Neil

***

Dear God,

I think about you sometimes even when I am not praying.

Elliott

***

Dear God,

I am American. What are You?

Robert

***

Dear God,

If You watch in church on Sunday, I will show you my new shoes.

Mirkey D.

***

Dear God,

I want to be just like my daddy when I get big but not with so much hair all over.

Sam

***

Dear God,

Thank You for the babby brother but what I prayed for was a puppy.

Joyce

***

Dear God,

Instead of letting people die and having to make new ones why don’t You just keep the ones You got now?

Jane?

***

Dear God,

Please put another holiday netween Christmas and Easter. There is nothing good in there now.

Ginny

***

Dear God,

I do not think anybody could be a better God. Well I just want You to know I am not just saying that because You are God.

Charles

***

Dear God,

Are you really invisible or is it just a trick?

Lucy

***

Dear God,

I bet it is very hard for You to love all of everybody in the whole world. There are only 4 people in our family and I can never do it.

Nan

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Pimpernel said,

    Jai Shri Mataji!!!

    Today i just discovered this site (and i also just started studying childrens-teacher) and i really love this site!!
    Are there more prayers/quotes of the sweet little children?? =)

    Lots of love…

    Pimpernel


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

